2018-2019 Academic Calendar

Detailed Departmental Calendars :

TERM 1

Commences Sunday 2 September and ends Thursday 20 December 2018*

Islamic New Year Tuesday 11 September
 Mid Term Holiday Sunday 21 October to Thursday 25 October
 Prophet’s Birthday (PBUH) Thursday 22 November

Total number of  Term days: 74

TERM 2

Commences Sunday 6th January and ends Thursday 11 April 2019

National/Liberation Day Holiday Sunday 24 February to Thursday 28 Feb.
 Prophet’s Ascension Thursday 4 April
Spring break Sunday 14 to Thursday 18 April 2019

Total number of  Term Days: 64

TERM 3

Commences Sunday 21 April and ends Thursday 13th June (Student’s Only) 2019

Eid Holiday Monday 3 to Thursday 6 June

Total number of Term days: 37

Ramadan expected to start Friday 5 May 2019

* All holidays are subject to Ministry approval
* Islamic holidays may vary according to the lunar calendar