School Life

Term Dates/Calendar

2022-2023 Academic Calendar

TERM 1

Commences Sunday 4th September and ends Thursday 15th December 2022

Mid Term break Sunday 23rd October to Thursday 27th October 2022
Prophet’s Birthday Saturday 8th October 2022 (tbc)

T1 = 70 days

TERM 2

Commences Tuesday 3rd January to Thursday 23th March 2023

 National Day/Liberation Day Sunday 26th February to Thursday 2nd March 2023
 Prophet’s Ascension Saturday 18th February 2023
End of Term Spring Break Sunday 26th March to Thursday 30th March 2023

T2 = 58 days

TERM 3

Commences Sunday 2nd April and ends Tuesday 13th June 2023 (for students only)
Thursday 15th June 2023 (All teaching staff)

Eid Holiday Sunday 23rd April to Tuesday 25th April 2023 – tbc

T3 = 50 days

Ramadan expected to start: Wednesday 22nd March 2023 (tbc)
All Islamic holidays are for information purposes only and are subject to change at short notice by the Ministry

KES History

KES was founded in 1978 by Mr. Mohamed Jassim Al Saddah and Mrs. Rhoda Elizabeth Muhmood.

Academic Success

KES provides its students with a tradition of success to access the best universities in the world.

Alumni

KES values its bonds with its graduates and works hard to create bonds between them.