School Calendar


CALENDAR ACADEMIC YEAR 2016/2017

Term 1

Commences
Sunday 4 September and ends Thursday 15 December 2016*

Eid Al Adha Holiday

Sunday 11 to Thursday 15 September

Islamic New Year

Sunday 2 October

Mid Term Holiday

Sunday 30 October to Thursday 3 November

Prophet’s Birthday

Thursday 8 December 2016

 

Term 2

Commences
Tuesday 3 January and ends Thursday 6 April 2017

National Day/Liberation Day

Sunday 26 February to Thursday 2nd March

Term 3

Commences
Sunday 16 April and ends Thursday 15 June 2017

Prophet’s Ascension

Thursday 27 April

Ramadan expected to start

Friday 26 May 2017

 

All holidays are subject to Ministry approval
Islamic holidays may vary according to the lunar calendar

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Term 1

Commences Sunday 10th September and ends Thursday 14th December 2017

 

Islamic New Year Thursday 21st September
Mid Term Holiday Sunday 29th October to Thursday 2nd November (inclusive)
Prophet's Birthday (PBUH) Thursday 30th November or Sunday 3rd December

 

Term 2

Commences Tuesday 2nd January and ends Wednesday 11th April 2018

 

National/Liberation Day Holiday  Sunday 25h February to Thursday 1st March (inclusive)
Prophet's Ascension Thursday 12th April or Sunday 15th April  

 

Term 3

Commences Sunday 22nd April and ends Tuesday 12th June 2018

Ramadan expected to start Friday 15th May 2018

(Eid Holiday 13th to 18th June)

     

All holidays are subject to Ministry approval
Islamic holidays may vary according to the lunar calendar

KUWAIT ENGLISH SCHOOL

  Date Event

8

Sat 3/6  
Sun 4/6  
Mon 5/6  
Tue 6/6  
Wed 7/6  
Thur 8/6  

 

  Date Event

9

Sat 10/6  
Sun 11/6  
Mon 12/6 LAST DAY PREP STUDENTS
Tue 13/6  
Wed 14/6  
Thur 15/6  

 

  Date Event

1

   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 

All holidays are subject to Ministry approval
Islamic holidays may vary according to the lunar calendar

KUWAIT ENGLISH SCHOOL

(Dates are subject to change)

  Date Event

14

SAT 1/4  
SUN 2/4

Book Fair

Assessment week

MON 3/4 Book Fair
TUE 4/4 Book Fair
WED 5/4 Book Fair
THUR 6/4

Book Fair

Last Day of Term 2

 

All holidays are subject to Ministry approval
Islamic holidays may vary according to the lunar calendar

KUWAIT ENGLISH SCHOOL

TERM 3 Date Event

1

Sat 15/4  
Sun 16/4 Start of Term 3
Mon 17/4  
Tue 18/4  
Wed 19/4  
Thur 20/4  

 

  Date Event

2

Sat 22/4  
Sun 23/4  
Mon 24/4  
Tue 25/4  
Wed 26/4 ASDAN GRADUATION
Thur 27/4 PROPHETS’S ASCENSION

 

  Date Event

3

Sat 29/4  
Sun 30/4  
Mon 1/5  
Tue 2/5 FIRST IGCSE EXAMS
Wed 3/5  
Thur 4/5  

 

  Date Event

4

Sat 6/5  
Sun 7/5  
Mon 8/5  
Tue 9/5  
Wed 10/5  
Thur 11/5  

 

  Date Event

5

Sat 13/5  
Sun 14/5 REVISION GUIDELINES  TO STUDENTS
Mon 15/5  
Tue 16/5  
Wed 17/5  
Thur 18/5  

 

  Date Event

6

Sat 20/5  
Sun 21/5  
Mon 22/5  
Tue 23/5  
Wed 24/5  
Thur 25/5

RAMADAN START

GU ARABIC & ISLAMIC EXAMS START

 

  Date Event

7

Sat 27/5

GU INFANTS, JUNIORS & SENIORS EXAMS

Sun 28/5 GU INFANTS, JUNIORS & SENIORS EXAMS
Mon 29/5 GU INFANTS, JUNIORS & SENIORS EXAMS
Tue 30/5 GU INFANTS, JUNIORS & SENIORS EXAMS
Wed 31/5 GU JUNIORS & SENIORS EXAMS
Thur 1/6 GU JUNIORS & SENIORS EXAMS

 

  Date Event

8

Sat 3/6  
Sun 4/6  GU SENIORS EXAMS
Mon 5/6 GU SENIORS EXAMS
Tue 6/6 GU ARABIC & ISLAMIC EXAMS
Wed 7/6 GU ARABIC & ISLAMIC EXAMS
Thur 8/6

GU ARABIC & ISLAMIC EXAMS


LAST DAY FOR SENIOR STUDENTS

 

  Date Event

9

Sat 10/6  
Sun 11/6  
Mon 12/6  
Tue 13/6 LAST DAY FOR INFANTS & JUNIORS STUDENTS
Wed 14/6  
Thur 15/6  

 

All holidays are subject to Ministry approval
Islamic holidays may vary according to the lunar calendar

KUWAIT ENGLISH SCHOOL

(Dates are subject to change)

  Date Event

6

Sat 21/5  
Sun 22/5  
Mon 23/5  
Tue 24/5  
Wed 25/5  
Thur 26/5  

 

  Date Event

7

Sat 27/5 Ramadan
Sun 28/5

YEARS 7-10 SCHOOL EXAMS START

Mon 29/5  
Tue 30/5  
Wed 31/5  
Thur 1/6  

 

  Date Event

8

Sat 3/6  
Sun 4/6  
Mon 5/6  
Tue 6/6  
Wed 7/6  
Thur 8/6

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR SENIOR STUDENTS

 

  Date Event

9

Sat 10/6  
Sun 11/6  
Mon 12/6 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR PRIMARY STUDENTS
Tue 13/6  
Wed 14/6  
Thur 15/6 LAST DAY OF SCHOOL

 

All holidays are subject to Ministry approval
Islamic holidays may vary according to the lunar calendar