Preparatory and Infant Department Parents’ Weekly Newsletter -12

Kuwait English School Preparatory and Infant Department Parents’ Weekly Newsletter
WHAT’S COMING UP  Week Beginning 3rd December 2017
 

Sunday 3rd December KGYE to Pet Zone
Monday 4th December Prep. Photographs
KGRE to Pet Zone
Year 2 to the Zoo
Tuesday 5th December Prep. Photographs
KGBR & KGOR to Pet Zone
Wednesday 6th December KGWH to Pet Zone
Thursday 7th December Black and White Day – Prep
KGGR & KGPU to Pet Zone
Week Beginning 10th December 2017

Sunday 10th December KGBL & KGPI to Pet Zone
Monday 11th December Year 2 to the Cinema to see Coco
Tuesday 12th December
Wednesday 13th December Reception to Trampo
Thursday 14th December Puppet Show
Issue of Reports
Last Day of Term 1

 
THIS WEEK’S
TOP STORIES AND INFORMATION
 
School Photographs
Prep. photographs will be on the following dates, you have already received a letter about this:
Monday 4th December:, KGOR, KGPU, KGYE, KGBR, RECRE, RECBL, RECOR, RECYE
 
Tuesday 5th December: KGGR, KGBL, KGPI, KGWH, KGRE, RECPI, PECPU, RECGR
 
Please can your child bring a hairbrush on their photo day as I don’t want them to share hairbrushes.
Your child needs to wear their winter uniform including a blazer and tie.
 
Head Lice
We have had a few cases of Headlice recently so please can you check your child’s hair. If you ever find lice in your child’s hair, please let us know so we can stop it spreading.
Department Photo Site
I know a number of you have been asking for the Department Photos that we were sharing with you at the beginning of the year. We had problems with the Site. However, we now have the photographs on a new site and you can find them on this link: Photographs
 
Useful Links
Year Calendar 2017-2018
Prep. and Infant term 1 Calendar
Prep. and Infant term 2 Calendar
Prep and Infant Website
School Website
Photographs
 
Have a lovely weekend and week ahead.
Regards,
 
Helen Searle