Preparatory and Infant Department Parents’ Weekly Newsletter -3

23rd September 2018

Kuwait English School Preparatory and Infant Department

Parents’ Weekly Newsletter

WHAT’S COMING UP

Week Beginning 23th September

Sunday 23rd September
Monday 24th September Parent Meeting on Cyber Safety 5.30pm main school hall
Tuesday 25th September
Wednesday 26th September
Thursday 27th September Orange Day – KG and Reception

Week Beginning 30th September

Sunday 30th September
Monday 1st October
Tuesday 2nd October
Wednesday 3rd October
Thursday 4th October Purple and Grey day KG and Reception

THIS WEEK’S TOP STORIES AND INFORMATION

Orange Day
Thursday is Orange day in KG and Reception. Children can come to school wearing orange clothes or items of orange.
Cyber Safety Meeting
We will be holding a meeting on Monday in the main school hall at 5.30pm about internet safety. (some parents attended this last year, so there’s no need to attend again) Please try and make the time to come as the information we want to share with you is very important.
Below are some useful links to make you think about some of the issues. However, the meeting will have lots more information for you. THIS MEETING IS NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN.
Messaging apps
Internet Safety Children
Internet safety under fives
Screen time for children
School Arrival
Please can you leave your child at the gate now in the mornings and the children can make their own way into school. No parents will be allowed into school in the mornings.
Head Lice
We have had a number of cases of Head lice in both Prep and Infants this week. We have checked the hair of the children in the classes concerned, but please keep an eye on your child’s hair as a precaution.
Photographs
Please click on the link below to access photographs of your child’s time at school.
Prep and Infant Photographs
Useful information
Year Calendar
Term 1 Calendar
School website
Prep and Infant website

Regards,
Helen Searle