In KG and Reception we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage of the English National Curriculum. There are seven areas of learning:

Communication and Language

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Physical Development



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

The Infant Department, Years 1 and 2, follow the National Curriculum of England and Wales guidelines and the Headteacher, Deputies and Subject Post-Holders are actively involved in the on-going process of curriculum development.

The Ministry of Education Arabic  and Islamic programme commences  in Year 1 and students are taught by qualified Arabic staff. Arabic for non Arab speakers is also offered. All Muslim students follow the prescribed Islamic Studies and Quran curriculum.

All subjects other than Arabic and Islamic Studies are taught in English.

To find out more on what we teach in more detail please click on the relevant Curriculum folder below.

KG Curriculum
Reception Curriculum
Infant Curriculum