2020-2021 Academic Calendar

TERM 1

Pre-course /E-learning as per Ministry directives commencing 4 August 2020
Grand start of year for all ages commencing Sunday 6th September 2020 and ending Thursday 17th December 2020

Islamic New Year tbc
 Mid Term Holiday Sunday 25th to Thursday 29th October 2020 (inclusive of Prophet’s birthday)

T1 = 70 days

TERM 2

Commences Sunday 10th January and ends Tuesday 6th April 2021

National/Liberation Day Holiday Thursday 25 to Sunday 28th February
 Prophet’s Ascension Thursday 11 March – tbc
Spring break Wednesday 7th to Sunday 11th April

 

TERM 3

Commences Monday 12th April and ends Monday 14th June 2021 (for students only)
Thursday 17th June 2021 (All Teaching staff)

Eid Holiday Thursday 13 to Sunday 16 May – tbc

T3 = 44 days

Ramadan expected to start: Tuesday 13 April 2021

All Islamic holidays are for information purposes only and are subject to change at short notice by the Ministry