About Us

School Leadership

The School is run by an overall Head of School with five departmental Head Teachers.

Whole School Leadership

Head of School
Chris Hansen, BA Hons, PGCE, MBA

Senior School Leadership

John Price, B.Sc (Hons)

Assistant Principal (Academic)
Omar Sharif, B.Sc, PGCE 

Assistant Principal (Pastoral)
Lisa Marchant, B.Ed (Joint Hons)

Director of Learning and Teaching
Michael Hassan, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of Sixth Form (Years 12 & 13)
Julie Mitchell, B. of Commerce (Management & Information System), PGCE

Head of Year 7
Richard Hall, BSc (Hons), PGCE, MA

Head of Year 8
Jessica Wedel, B.Ed (Hons)

Head of Year 9
Helen Towler-Williams, BA (Hons), MA, MA(Ed)

Head of Year 10
Martin Gwinnett, B.Sc (Hons)

Head of Year 11
Andrew Gwilliam, BA (Hons)

Junior School Leadership

Head Teacher
Frances Lennon, BA, PGCE, MA (Ed)

Deputy Head (Curriculum)
Assessment and Data Management
Christopher Davies, B.A (Hons), PGCE

Deputy Head (Pastoral)
Kai Stone, B.A (hons), QTS

Head of Year 3
Sharon McShea, B.A (Hons), PGCE

Head of  Year 4
Emily Jolliffe, B.A (Hons), QTS

Head of  Year 5
Owen De Asha, B.A, PGCE

Head of  Year 6
Thomas Jurczak, History BA Hons, PGCE

Infant School Leadership

Head Teacher
Caroline Lynskey BA (Hons) PGCE

Deputy Head Infant
Gillian Ainslie BA(Hons) PGCE

Head of Year 1
Gary Thompson Bachelor of Education (Primary)

Head of Year 2
Kirsten Davies BA(Hons) PGCE

Preparatory School Leadership

Head Teacher
Kismet Al Zuhair

Head of KG
Saba Awadh

Head of Reception
Hendra Stevens

Green Unit School Leadership

Head Teacher
Homa Mohammad, BA, PGCE

Senior Coordinator
Dominique Hill, BA (Hons),  PGCE, SEND 

KES History

KES was founded in 1978 by Mr. Mohamed Jassim Al Saddah and Mrs. Rhoda Elizabeth Muhmood.

Academic Success

KES provides its students with a tradition of success to access the best universities in the world.


KES values its bonds with its graduates and works hard to create bonds between them.